Sunday, September 27, 2009

Flashback

I took this quick grab shot in Harvard Square and liked it, but because it was not as sharp as it should have been, I tried to give it a look as if it were an old print that had faded a little and then been scanned digitally.

Thursday, September 24, 2009

Wednesday, September 23, 2009

Wednesday Doorway

This week's doorway is the Dartmouth Street entrance to the Boston Public Library Central Library in Copley Square. The main library in Copley Square comprises two buildings — the Johnson Building and the McKim Building and is what people generally think of when they think of the Boston Public Library. However, the Boston Public Library system also has 27 branch libraries throughout the city.

Friday, September 18, 2009

Thursday, September 17, 2009

Old City Hall

I posted a slightly different photo of this building last week because the photo included the old and new City Halls. The old city hall was slightly cropped in that picture and this magnificent building deserves better and here it is. The picture following is a ground level view of the building.

Wednesday, September 16, 2009

Wednesday Doorway

This week's doorway features a close up of the door knocker. It was the best feature of the doorway and I found it quite striking (no pun intended) along with the color of the door.

Saturday, September 12, 2009

George Washington

View of the George Washington statue in the Public Garden that makes it look like the tropics. Here is another view that is more commonly seen by visitors.

Friday, September 11, 2009

Skywatch Friday

This week's Skywatch Friday photo was taken at Hancock Shaker Village, Hancock, Mass. The round building in the center is a multi-story round barn.

View other Skywatch Friday photos.

Saturday, September 5, 2009

Two

In the background you can see Boston City Hall and the harbor. In the foreground right, the building with the green roof (copper) is Old City Hall, which is now leased as office space and a steak house.

Thursday, September 3, 2009

Watering the dogs

I took this shot about two weeks ago on a particularly hot day. Hot enough that this woman took her two little dogs into the fountain to cool off.

Wednesday, September 2, 2009

Tuesday, September 1, 2009